• Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Vimeo
  • YouTube
Please select your page
  • Slide
    Capacity Building for Educational Administrators
  • Slide
    Technical and Vocational Education Training (TVET) including entrepreneurship programmes
  • Slide
    Development of Employer Engagement Programmes
  • Slide
    Establishment and Management of TVET institutions and Business Development Centres
  • Slide
    Development of specialised programmes for and management of Special Needs Schools


The Abia State Steering Committee (SSC) on the Innovation Development Effectiveness in the Acquisition of Skills (IDEAS) programmme has been inaugurated by the State Governor, Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu to mark the commencement of the World Bank Assisted IDEAS programme in the State.


He observed that the E4E programme had since been upgraded to become an Agency following the good results it posted adding that through the Agency, he had embarked on the development of the State’s Technical Colleges in terms of physical infrastructure, quality of the teachers and adequacy of equipment for training.


According to the State Chief Executive, his first intervention, was in Boys Technical College, Aba where he secured the premises by fencing the walls, provided a dedicated transformer and restored electricity after seven years as well as refurbished existing buildings and completed new ones.


He maintained that among the positive returns of the Youth Employment and Social Support Operation (YESSO) programme of the World Bank and her selection by Federal Ministry of Education to benefit from Innovation Development Effectiveness in the Acquisition of Skills (IDEAS) Project – a World Bank assisted grant to complete the vision of his administration in this regard as well as develop the informal sector of the economy of the State in partnership with the Organised Private Sector (OPS) where Aba Chamber of Commerce will provide the private sector input in the Project.


The Governor said the Collaboration has helped us secure assistance to build the technical colleges and that the Steering Committee has become necessary in order to access the fund as parties must participate to ensure to the implementation of full programmme.


The Committee has the Honorable Commissioner for Education, Dr. K.C.K. Nwangwa as Chairman, other members include: Sir Lawrence Obetta (President of ACCIMA), Mr Nwankpa. O.C, Chief J.C. Ezebuiro, Barrister Okey Ogbonna, Engr. Cletus Ekpo, James Onwukwe, Okezie B. Ezeigbo.

Responding on behalf of other members, the Commissioner for Education, Dr. Kanelechi C.K Nwangwa, while thanking the Governor for the opportunity to serve the State, said that they had accepted the responsibilities with all sense of humility.


At the inauguration ceremony were the Commissioners for Special Duties Joint Project, Chief John J. Okoro, Housing, Hon. Ugboaja Theophilus and that if Information, Chief John Okiyi Kalu, Director General, Education for Employment programmme, Mr. Endi Ezengwa, Senior Special Assistant to the Governor (New Media & Publicity), Mr Ubani Newman Ubani among other top Government functionaries.









Below are our PDF downloadable forms
Kiara College Enrolment Form  464
Kiara Collge Booking Form  435


From Our Gallery

Register now

I'm a small Introtext for the Register Module, I can be set in the Backend of the Joomla WS-Register Module.

  or   Login